It’s Time For a Change

I haven’t written a post in a few weeks, and there’s a reason.  I’m going through a mental revamp.

In the last six weeks, I have gone through the most turbulent emotional time in my adult life.  It had gotten so bad, that I didn’t get out of bed for days and days.  I barely ate.  I barely slept.  I barely showered.  It was rough!

Now I have come out on the other side, and I can say that I’m a better person because of this experience.  I learned a lot about myself.  I learned the importance of having the right people around me.  I also realize how important it is to stay spiritually connected to God.

If you are going through something right now, know this.  You can endure more than you believe.  You have power.  You have choices.  Make the choice that best fits you and your unit. Your unit can be your family, your team, etc.  Do what will allow you to live your very best life.  To live any other way is spiritual suicide.  Your life means something and you are here to deliver your special gift to the world.

As I said earlier, I’m going through a mental revamp, and because of this, this blog is going to be revamped as well.  In June you will see a new title.  You will see more postings throughout the week.  You will see more pictures.  You will get more of me and the message behind this journey.  Yes, this blog will still be a place where you can receive some encouragement, but you will also see much, much more.

I’m excited!  I hope you are too.  Get ready for a fun time.

I thank you for sticking with me.  I hope you will like the new changes.  I hope we all take steps to make our lives better, so we can help someone else.

Pray, meditate, then take action

Here’s to living essentially,

Jaketta

Don't be shy. Leave a reply.

