My Ego Hurts!

This is what happens when you let your ego rule!  "Demon Dad" by the gurch on flickr.com

This is what happens when you let your ego rule!
“Demon Dad” by the gurch on flickr.com

Today, I had to make a difficult decision.  Surely, it’s the correct decision, however, it was tough only because it bruised my ego.  I made the decision to reschedule my #ShareTheHealthEvent.  The reason for the rescheduling is I’m just not ready.  I don’t have the skill set to pull it off, and I haven’t fully capitalized on learning time.  As much as it hurts my ego, my rational self knows this is the right thing to do.

Had I gone ahead with the event, I would’ve been lying.  I know full hell well I’m not where I need to be to pull this off.  So instead of being on some bs, and hurt what I am trying to build, I thought it best to be honest with myself and you.  My blog is about being honest within.  To go on with the event when my spirit is leading me in a different direction, would be antithetical to my brand.  That’s not what I’m about.  I’ve lied to myself for far too long.  I’m not doing that anymore.  It’s far better to just admit my truth.

So, here I am.  I’ve laid my thoughts bare.  My ego hurts!  It hurts badly.  I’m so competitive, and I hate to lose.  The feeling I feel in the pit of my stomach is that “losing” feeling.  However, I know a couple hours from now, when my ego is no longer sore,  I’ll be fine.

Now, the #ShareTheHealthEvent is rescheduled for April 30, 2015 @ 8 PM EST.   I’ll to see you there.  You will want to be there.  It’ll be an awesome event because I will be prepared to give you my best!  In the meantime, I appreciate you sticking with me, and dealing with me in my humanity.  You’re awesome!

Pray, meditate, then take action

Here’s to living essentially,

Jaketta

I need you to take part in my poll, please.  I want to help you.  Help me help you!

Don't be shy. Leave a reply.

