Appreciate the process

Photo by Neil Howard

Photo by Neil Howard

Today, I am grateful for where I am in my life.  I’m definitely on a path to healing the rips and tears in my soul.  I believe God is going to  bless my efforts.  What must be remembered is the process takes time.  Healing is a process, and does not happen overnight.  Sure, you can do things to speed up the process, but it’s still a process none the less.  I’m thankful for where the process has gotten me thus far.  I have a long way to go, but I’m excited about the places the path of forgiveness will take me.

One of the first persons I had to forgive was myself.  For most of my life, I have tried to punish myself for my past transgressions.  I tried to shame myself into proper behavior, but that only led to feeling less about myself.  Now I’m learning to appreciate myself.  I’m learning to love how God made me, because I am enough.  I am enough!

I appreciate my place on this path.  It hasn’t been easy, but I trust this is the right way to go because it feels organic.  A little more of my soul is at peace.

Wherever you are on your path, appreciate where you are.  Sure, you still have long way to go, but appreciate how far you have come.  You’ve done well, and you should give yourself credit for the progress you’ve made.  Appreciate the process.

Pray, meditate, then take action

Here’s to living essentially.

Jaketta

Don't be shy. Leave a reply.

