Be Grateful

Photo by David Wagner Posted by BK via Flickr.com

Photo by David Wagner
Posted by BK via Flickr.com

I’m grateful for my life, and I haven’t always been.  Sometimes I take my life for granted. I take unnecessary risks. Thankfully, God loves me enough to save me from myself.

I’m also grateful for my children.  Although parenting can be challenging, it is also extremely rewarding.  They’re the reasons why I want to make my life better.  I want to make their lives better, and the lives of my future generations.  My three children are blessings, and I love them so very much.  They make me laugh, cry, and some days pull our my hair, but I wouldn’t trade my “little rascals” for the world.  They give me life.

I’m grateful for my husband.  He’s put up with so much of my foolishness as I’ve gone on this path.  Baby, thank you for being my friend.  Although we’ve had our issues, you’ve been right there.

I’m grateful for my parents. My dad is my electricity.  He gives me the energy to move.  My mom and I haven’t always had the best relationship, but their isn’t any relationship that has rebounded faster in the last twelve years.  She and I have worked to make our relationship work, and it is working. I love my parents, and although they’re no longer together, the friendship is still their.  I’m also grateful for my step-mom.  She’s the perfect stepmother.  She’s really been a friend.  She’s helped me out of a couple of jams too.

I’m grateful for my brother and sister.  Although we have our own lives, and we don’t talk everyday, we still have a great connection.  We have so much fun when we’re together.  Being with my siblings truly makes me happy.

I’m grateful for you.  Yes, you!  You took a chance on me, and you’re reading my words. I want to say “thank you”.

With so much negativity in the world it is easy to focus on the negative.  However, there are some good things happening in your life, and you should acknowledge it.  Whatever you acknowledge the most is what you will manifest.  So if your life isn’t what you want it to be, then you have to  change the way you think, and find the blessing.  Find the goodness in your life.  Look for the positive. If you don’t, you’ll continue to see the negative, and thus produce negative results.  Give it try.

Be grateful!

Pray, meditate, then take action.

Here’s to living essentially.

Jaketta

Please comment below.

I’m grateful that you’re here. Please follow this blog.   Thank you!

Previous posts

1/1 —> Happy New Year

1/8 —> Where I am vs Where I want to be

1/15 –> Step out of the box!

1/22 –> My thinking

Upcoming Posts

Why pretend?

Don't be shy. Leave a reply.

